top of page
Download Mahogany Masterpiece on iTunes now!!

Download Illegitimate President on iTunes Now!

The song never heard by Grandmaster Mele Mel & 2017 Rock Hall Inductee Tupac Shakur. (Audio)

Tupac Shakur, will be inducted in the Rock Hall this year, is a uniquely American figure. Raised in poverty by two former Black Panthers, Tupac pioneered hip hop’s celebration of rags-to-riches success, its poetic lyricism and its political undercurrents, selling more than 75 million albums worldwide in the process.

Twenty years after his death following a drive-by shooting, Tupac's influence is nearly as great as it was in life. Hundreds of posthumous recordings have been released, and he's shaped a generation of rappers who came after him.

(Scroll to the top of page & press play)

Copyright: PAU-002912833 All rights reserved. This is one of the original versions feat. Tupac, Melle Mel and Delray before Eminem got the instrumental and did his version for Tupac Resurrection. Being the co-producer and co-writer of the original version feat. Spice 1, as well as Eminem's version, it's my pleasure to share this history with you.

(Lyrics)

Tupac talking: Like Melle Mel and them, them true pioneers but they came to the studio. Everytime i see them niggas i, i bow down respectfully but we tryna get him a deal. He about to get a deal just using my name. And i got free and i got rich just using his name and using his records.

Melle Mel: Raahhhh, Tupac: One Day at a Time, Melle Mel: a Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh, Melle Mel: No matter what you do, no matter where u go, you you always gotta take it.

Tupac: One Day at a time, Melle Mel: Two of the realest now i'm a kick back and let you feel us.

Tupac: Sometimes its hard, to wake up in the morning Mind full of demons I don't wanna hear them anymore Got me heartbroken, fine, so many babies screamin' Cuz they seein destruction before they see a human bein So they start smoking, we will never get our day Until we learn to pray, keep our families in shape Cuz they all broken, why do ghetto birds die Before we learn to fly, somebody else's child caught with guns smoking, we can all make a change So I'm told but I haven't seen a change unfold I keep hopin and please, if you prefer to breathe Communities in need, of people that will lead Keep your eyes open, I, can only say I'll try Until the day I die, I promise to be wise With my heart open, greed brings only misery Await a tragedy, so I stay sucker free Only a few chosen rise,

Chorus:

Lina: Keepin my head to the sky, I know one day he'll rise, Tupac: only a few chosen rise, high high high high high high.

Melle Mel: You ass faded, gas E-Class jaded, way pass last hated, mentally castrated, socially under rated in the state of the greatest street corner medicated spiritually decapitated, dilapidated trends of thought, the friends you caught with the ends you sought, the Benz you bought, the trends you forced, the Lens your sport, what you support for north, chain up in the back of the court, gun blazing from the grave to the crib, from the Gauge to Mig, dig dames from the stage to the crib, skins Teenage to the Mids, from millions of lays to a nigga in a cage with a bid and like he want amphetamines killing niggas dead have blood running red'er than grenadine, a hood rich street corner star got pop now he in a box like he was a vcr.

Chorus:

Tupac: Only a few chosen rise,

Lina: Keepin my head to the sky, I know one day he'll rise, Tupac: only a few chosen rise, high high high high high high.

Delray: One day at a time sweet jesus that's all I'm asking for you to keep me safe from these jealous bastards, When it's time to roll take my soul until then i'm strugglin and hustlin to reach my goals, To all my ghetto prince's and princess's it's not just the color of your skin, it's your essence, R.I.S.E. one day at a time you might not get it now but one day it'll rhyme, it ain't where you from it's where you goin, it's ain't how many people you diss but, who you knowin? Real life, is real trife but god is good with him you don't need to knock on wood, It's a sure bet, use your head cause you been blessed, live everyday like it's your last one left you got to struggle for it, Ain't nobody gone give you nothing but that's only gonna make you tougher.

Chorus:

Tupac: Only a few chosen rise,

Lina: Keepin my head to the sky, I know one day he'll rise, Tupac: only a few chosen rise, high high high high high high.

Tupac: Only a few chosen rise,

Lina: Keepin my head to the sky, Lina: Keep you head to the sky, I know one day he'll rise,

Tupac: only a few chosen rise, high high high high high high.

Tupac: Only a few chosen rise,

Tupac talking: That's like if you see any old mob nigga coming, you know what i mean? Get that nigga a table before you get me a table, and for him to write The Message and all that shit it did inspire me it did do something for me. He got a pass..

Copyright: Pau-002912833 all rights reserved.

www.DelfunkboyMusic.com

bottom of page